Covid-19 Curfew E-Pass – How to Apply?

India has issued a nationwide lockdown to contain the spread of the lethal Coronavirus pandemic. However, even in the state of Lockdown, the essential services need to be functional, so that those who are needed to stay indoors can be provided with the essential services to sustain themselves. To make this possible, the government has issued the E-pass for working citizens of every state.

There are those who have no other option but to step out in order to provide essential services. And for these individuals to be allowed to do so, the government has issued Covid-19 curfew e-pass which allows these essential service providers the freedom to move to their workplace without any action taken against them by the police.

What documents do you need to provide for this issuance of this pass?

If you are an essential service provider, you would have to procure the following documents to receive this pass:

  • Photo ID proof
  • Residential proof
  • Mobile number
  • RC booklet of the vehicle which they would use (Registration number)
  • Government ID
  • Latest Passport size photos

Procedure for availing the Lockdown pass

In order to receive the e-pass, you would have to visit the DCP office of your locality and present the documents mentioned herewith:

  • A letter of application for the movement pass issued by the department in which your essential service details should be mentioned
  • Carry along with your ID proof like Aadhar card, driving license and Voter ID

In conclusion

Having this movement pass will make it considerably easier for you to move about in your locality. This pass offers unrestricted access so that you can provide essential services without any delay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Similar Yojanas

Schemes launched by the state government

The state governments of India are the next important government bodies right after the central government of the country. The state governments constitute 28 states and 8 union territories

India is a democratic and republic country wherein highest authorities and powers are proffered to the central government. For the state government, real executive powers are given to Chief Minister as he is responsible for heading the Council of Ministers. The state governments of India work toward internal security, such as police department, social welfare, public health betterment and other similar state-related issues. The state government of the country earns its employee income from sales tax services, stamp duty services, and from some parts of GST.

The state governments have launched a variety of schemes so far. Some of the examples are as follows:

In Andhra Pradesh, Chandranna Bima Yojana, National Energy Efficient Agriculture Pumps Program, and Smart Pulse Survey have been launched. In Assam, Mass Rapid Transit System has been recently launched. In Maharashtra, Police Pratisaad Ask services and various schemes for the betterment of farmers have been launched. In Karnataka, PM Santwana Harish Yojana, and Housing scheme for Transgenders have been launched. In Uttar Pradesh, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gram Jyoti Yojana, Hausla Paushan scheme, and Swadhar Greh yojana have been launched.

The state government of India monitors both rural and urban development. However, it is not feasible for the state government to monitor all rural and urban local government bodies. Thus, based on the provided funding and coverage, rural and urban local entities create development plan whenever required. These government entities work in close association with planning commission and local or regional government sectors and authorities.

Apart from these schemes, the state government also ensures the effective implementation of centrally sponsored schemes in respective states.